< Back News

Task Forces

A Task Force is a small group that brings together a specific set of skills and ideas to accomplish distinct projects of scientific, clinical or educational relevance in the speciality of dermato-venereology.

All Task Forces work under the umbrella of the EADV and report to the Task Force Facilitator who guides and oversees the Task Forces, mediates with the chairs, helps to develop your strategy in line with the EADV mission, reviews outcomes, and prepares the annual report on performed activities.

Dr. Christa De Cuyper 
EADV Task Force Facilitator


Aims and Duties

The Board implemented Task Forces in 2005 to perform the following main duties:

  • make speaker suggestions to the Scientific Programming Committee for Congresses and Symposia
  • develop educational materials
  • allow the EADV to influence and keep updated information on matters related to special fields within dermato-venereology

Moreover, they may

  • be involved in preparation of guidelines or JEADV review articles
  • serve as contact to other committees when necessary
  • build a platform for common research projects (e.g. EU projects, multicenter trials etc.);
  • organise small meetings (with maximum 20 participants) during the annual Congress


Furthermore, the following rules for the Task Force activities were given:

"The work of the EADV Task Forces is voluntary, their size is flexible. The Task Forces are principally open to all members interested. There is no inherent financial support connected with the work of Task Forces. However, they can ask for support regarding specific projects."

Task Force leaders initial term of office will last four years (extended by 4 years by consensus decision or by the Board). Task Forces can be dismissed when there is no apparent activity.

*There is only one exception: the "European Task Force Atopic dermatitis" (ETFAD) was an already exisiting Subspecialty Society with own rules which put itself under the patronage of EADV as “Eczema Task Force"; the EADV TF coordinators were the same as the chairpersons of the ETFAD, namely Ulf Darsow and Alain Taïeb. Therefore ETFAD had a right to propose their own Subspecialty meeting on Wednesday at our congresses. This right was not automatically granted to the other Task Forces.


EADV Task Force Bylaws

Please click here to read the official Task Force Bylaws and refer to them for guidance to Task Force practices and principles. Bylaws were first approved by the Board in 2015, and have been updated in 2020.



For further information, please contact the Task Force Office at mariana.blagojevic@eadv.org.

If you are a member and wish to contact directly one of the Task Force leaders, you may also go to the members' search option "Find a member", in the section "My corner".


Acne/Rosacea/Hidradenitis Suppurativa

Christos Zouboulis
Gregor Jemec

Artificial Intelligence in Dermatology

Josep Malvehy
Harald Kittler
Giovanni Pellacani

Autoimmune Blistering Diseases

Enno Schmidt
Rüdiger Eming

Contact Dermatitis

Fabio Ayala
Ana Giménez-Arnau
Anna Balato

Cosmetic Dermatology

Christopher Rowland Payne
Ljiljana Medenica
Pierre Andre

Dermatology for Cancer Patients

Vincent Sibaud
Azael Freites Martinez
Gabriella Fabbrocini


Franco Rongioletti
Josette André


Eczema/Atopic Dermatitis

Mette Deleuran
Andreas Wollenberg
Sebastien Barbarot


Marlies Wakkee
Emilie Sbidian


Johann Bauer
Christine Bodemer
May El-Hachem

History of Dermatology

Michael Geiges
Nick Levell
Chukwudi Nwabudike

HPV Infection

Mihael Skerlev
Gerd Gross
Arne Vikström

Laser Dermatology and Energy Based Devices (EDB)

Leonardo Marini
Hans Laubach
Ashraf Badawi


Monika Arenbergerova
Ketty Peris


Roderick Hay
Ditte Saunte

Non-Melanoma Skin Cancer

Mahtab Samimi
Ettore Minutilli
Myrto Trakatelli

Occupational Skin Disease

Swen Malte John
Thomas Rustemeyer

Office Management

Monica Gniadecka
Georges Reuter
Hélène Wolff

Paediatric Dermatology

Ramon Grimalt
Zsuzsanna Szalai


Felizitas Pannier
George Sorin Tiplica
Catherine Van Montfrans


Sonja Ständer
Adam Reich
Jon Anders Halvorsen


Jo Lambert
Luis Puig


Laurent Misery
Anthony Bewley
Flora Balieva

Quality of Life and Patient Oriented Outcomes

Pavel Chernyshov
Lucia Tomas-Aragones

Sexually Transmitted Infections (STI)

Henry de Vries
Derek Freedman

Skin Ageing

Gürkan Kaya
Joachim Fluhr

Skin Diseases in Pregnancy

Christina Ambros-Rudolph
Robert  Muellegger
Julia-Tatjana Maul

Skin in Organ Transplant Recipients (OTRs)

Alexandra Geusau
Deniz Seckin
Carla Ferrandiz-Pulido

Tattoos and Body Art

Nicolas Kluger
Hugues Cartier


Pietro Rubegni
Linda Tognetti
Elvira Moscarella

Tropical Dermatology

Rosemarie Moser
Andreas Montag
Federica Dassoni


Torsten Zuberbier
Carsten Bindslev‐Jensen

Vasculitis and Vasculopathy

Cord Sunderkötter
Bernhard Zelger


Nanja Van Geel
Julien Seneschal

Wound Healing

Marco Romanelli
Jürg Hafner