EADV Task Forces

A Task Force is a small group that brings together a specific set of skills and ideas to accomplish distinct projects of scientific, clinical or educational relevance in the speciality of dermato-venereology.

All Task Forces work under the umbrella of the EADV and report to the Task Force Facilitator who guides and oversees the Task Forces, mediates with the chairs, helps to develop your strategy in line with the EADV mission, reviews outcomes, and prepares the annual report on performed activities.

The Board implemented Task Forces in 2005 to perform the following main duties
  • make speaker suggestions to the Scientific Programming Committee for Congresses and Symposia
  • develop educational materials
  • allow the EADV to influence and keep updated information on matters related to special fields within dermato-venereology
Moreover, they may
  • be involved in preparation of guidelines or JEADV review articles
  • serve as contact to other committees when necessary
  • build a platform for common research projects (e.g. EU projects, multicenter trials etc.);
  • organise small meetings (with maximum 20 participants) during the annual Congress
Furthermore, the following rules for the Task Force activities were given: “The work of the EADV Task Forces is voluntary, their size is flexible. The Task Forces are principally open to all members interested. There is no inherent financial support connected with the work of Task Forces. However, they can ask for support regarding specific projects.” Task Force leaders initial term of office will last four years (extended by 4 years by consensus decision or by the Board). Task Forces can be dismissed when there is no apparent activity. *There is only one exception: the “European Task Force Atopic dermatitis” (ETFAD) was an already exisiting Subspecialty Society with own rules which put itself under the patronage of EADV as “Eczema Task Force”; the EADV TF coordinators were the same as the chairpersons of the ETFAD, namely Ulf Darsow and Alain Taïeb. Therefore ETFAD had a right to propose their own Subspecialty meeting on Wednesday at our congresses. This right was not automatically granted to the other Task Forces.
Please click here to read the official Task Force Bylaws and refer to them for guidance to Task Force practices and principles. Bylaws were first approved by the Board in 2015, and have been updated in 2020.


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Christos C. ZouboulisGermany
Gregor Jemec Denmark
Aikaterini Liakou Greece
Ake Svensson Sweden
Alexandros Katoulis Greece
Alison Layton UK
Andrea Evers The Netherlands
Andrew Finlay UK
Aude Nassif France
Barbara Horváth The Netherlands
Brigitte Dréno France
Clio Dessinioti Greece
Dimitra Koumaki Greece
Eftychia Zouridaki Greece
Emanuel C. Marques Czech Republic
Errol Prens The Netherlands
Francesca Sampogna Italy
Francoise Poot Belgium
Frank Powell Ireland
Giovanni Damiani Italy
Hassel van der Zee The Netherlands
Jacek Szepietowski Poland
Liana Manolache Romania
Lucia Tomás Aragonés Spain
Maïa Delage Toriel France
Martin Schaller Germany
Martin Steinhoff Germany
Michael Dennis Linder Italy
Oda van Cranenburgh The Netherlands
Pavel Chernyshov Ukraine
Pierre Wolkenstein France
Secil Vural Turkey
Servando Marron Moya Spain
Simon Francis Thomsen Denmark
Siona Ni Raghaillagh Ireland
Thrasyvoulos Tzellos Norway
Uwe Wollina Germany
Véronique del Marmol Belgium
Vincenzo Bettoli Italy

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Joseph MalvehySpain
Giovanni PellacaniItaly
Harald KittlerAustria
Aimilios Lallas Greece
Alessandra Cartocci Italy
Alexander Navarini Germany
Alexander Zink Germany
Andreas Blum Germany
Ben Esdaile UK
Brigid Betz-Stablein Australia
Catarina Barata Portugal
Christian Navarrete Chile
Holger Haenssle Germany
Konstantinos Liopyris Greece
Linda Tognetti Italy
Marc Combalia Spain
Marta Sar-Pomian Poland
Niel Kvorning Denmark
Pascale Guitera Australia
Peter H. Soyer Australia
Philipp Tschandl Austria
Ralph Braun Switzerland
Sebastian Podlipnik Spain
Titus Brinker Germany
Tobias Sangers The Netherlands
Veronica Rotemberg USA
Veronique Bataille UK
Wilhelm Stolz Germany

Only trust information from our official website: | Copyright 2024 EADV